Provisional Academic Calender for 2020/2021

Provisional Academic Calender for 2020/2021

by Admin UENR Noticeboard


3 years ago, on


The 2020/2021 provisional academic calender is now available. Issued by Academic and Atudents’ Affairs Division.


FIRST SEMESTER (14 WEEKS)

Activity Start Date End Date
Re-sit/Supplementary Examinations for Continuing Students Monday January 11, 2021 Friday January 22, 2021
Arrival of Continuing Students Friday January 15, 2021 N/A
Registration of Courses (Continuing Students) Monday January 18, 2021 Friday, January 29, 2021
Arrival of Freshmen Friday January 22, 2021 N/A
Orientation for Freshmen/Registration of Courses Monday January 25, 2021 Friday January 29, 2021
Lectures Begin (All Students) Monday February 01, 2021.  
Late Registration with Fine Monday February 01, 2021 Friday February 05, 2021
Matriculation Rehearsals for Freshmen Wednesday February 24, 2021 Friday February 26, 2021
MATRICULATION SATURDAY FEBRUARY 27, 2021 N/A
Mid-Semester Examinations/Assessment (Continuing Students) Monday March 15, 2021 Friday March 19, 2021
Mid-Semester Examinations/Assessment (Level 100 Students) Monday March 22, 2021 Friday March 26, 2021
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students/Revision Thursday April 01, 2021 Friday April 09, 2021
First Semester Examination Monday April 12, 2021 Friday April 30, 2021
Inter-Semester Break Saturday, May 01, 2021 Friday, May 21, 2021
Leave for teaching staff Thursday May 13, 2021  Friday May 21, 2021 
Submission of Marks to Departments   Monday May 24, 2021
Auditing of Examination Results Wednesday May 26, 2021 Friday May 28, 2021
Special School Board to Consider First Semester Examination Results Monday June 07, 2021 Wednesday June 9, 2021
Deadline for submission of First Semester Examination Results to Secretary to the Academic Board Monday June 14, 2021 N/A
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider First Semester Results Thursday June 17, 2021 N/A

 SECOND SEMESTER (16 WEEKS)

ActivityStart DateEnd Date
Arrival of StudentsFriday May 28, 2021
Registration of Students (online)Monday May 31, 2021Friday June 04, 2021
Lectures BeginMonday June 07, 2021
Late RegistrationMonday June 14, 2021Wednesday June 16, 2021
Mid-Semester Examinations/AssessmentMonday July 26, 2021Friday July 30, 2021
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students/RevisionMonday August 30, 2021Friday September 03, 2021
Second Semester ExaminationMonday September 06, 2021Friday September 24, 2021
VACATIONSATURDAY SEPTEMBER 25, 2021TBC
Submission of Marks to Departments Friday October 22, 2021
Auditing of ResultsMonday October 25, 2021Wednesday October 27, 2021
Special School Board to Consider Second Semester Examination ResultsFriday October 29, 2021
Deadline for submission of Second Semester Examination Results to Secretary to the Academic BoardTuesday November 02, 2021
Special Academic Board Meeting to Second Semester Consider Examination ResultsThursday November 04, 2021
CONGREGATIONSATURDAY NOVEMBER 27, 2021
2021/2022 Academic Year Begins       To Be Communicated